Catherine Ambrose, PhD  
catherine.g.ambrose@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Mechanical strength of musculoskeletal materials, bone quality assessment methods
Walid D Fakhouri, PhD  
Walid.D.Fakhouri@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Genetics of Craniofacial Bone Disorders and Computational Modeling of Non-coding DNA Variations
Website
Mary C. (Cindy) Farach-Carson, PhD  
Mary.C.FarachCarson@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Tissue engineering, ECM and cancer biology; complex 3D systems for cell and microtissue culture of both normal and cancerous tissues
website
Jacqui Hecht, PhD  
jacqueline.t.hecht@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Gene discovery nonsyndromic cleft lip/palate, chondrocyte biology, pseudoachondroplasia natural history
website
Junichi Iwata, DDS, PhD  
Junichi.Iwata@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Craniofacial development; membrane trafficking; autophagy
website
Kurtis Kasper, PhD  
Fred.K.Kasper@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Bone tissue engineering; biomaterials; 3D printing
website
Yoshihiro Komatsu, PhD  
Yoshihiro.Komatsu@uth.tmc.edu 
Focus: Craniofacial bone development and regeneration
Ariadne Letra, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.  
ariadne.m.letra@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Genetics of craniofacial anomalies and oral inflammatory conditions
Karen Posey, PhD  
karen.posey@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Cartilage conditions
Nahid Rianon, MD  
Nahid.J.Rianon@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Geriatric science
Laura A. SmithCallahan, PhD  
laura.a.smithcallahan@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Tissue Engineering, biomaterial development, cell-material interface
Website
Xiangli Yang, PhD  
xiangli.y.elefteriou@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Transcriptional regulation of skeletal development and fracture repair
Simon Young, DDS, MD, PhD  
simon.young@uth.tmc.edu
Focus: Cancer immunotherapy, biomateirals for bone tissue engineering
website
Jun Wang, PhD  
junw@bcm.edu
Focus: Cardiovascular Sciences/Cell and Developmental Biology/Molecular Biology and Genetics/Human Disease