Carlos Bacino, MD

cbacino@bcm.edu

Focus: Clinical studies in patients with imprinting disorders (Angelman Syndrome), skeletal dysplasias, and genomic disorders

Yangjin Bae, PhD

bae@bcm.edu

Focus: Cancer biology

Lindsay Burrage, MD, PhD

burrage@bcm.edu

Focus: Skeletal dysplasia, metabolism disorders

Website

William J. Craigen

wcraigen@bcm.edu

Focus: Genetic and metabolic disorders, regulation of energy metabolism 

Website

Alan Davis, PhD

ardavis@bcm.edu

Focus: Osteoblast stem cell, recruitment, function, differentiation/Tissue engineering

Website

Elizabeth Davis, PhD

edavis@bcm.edu

Focus: Tissue engineering/Gene therapy/BMP2/Spinal fusion/Hospital Medicine

Website

Florent Elefteriou, PhD

Florente@bcm.edu

Focus: Skeletal maladies in Neurofibromatosis type; Interaction between autonomic nervous system and bone/Bone development

Website 

Claudia Carvalho Fonseca, PhD

cfonseca@bcm.edu

Focus: Mutational processes that lead to diseases in humans. Structural variation formation mechanisms. Gene discovery in skeletal dysplasia

Brendan Lee MD, PhD

blee@bcm.edu

Focus: Developmental, translational and clinical studies of skeletal dysplasias and inborn errors of metabolism

Website

James A Martin, MD, PhD

jfmartin@bcm.edu

Website

Sandesh Nagamani, MD

nagamani@bcm.edu

Focus: Translational and clinical research focused on inborn errors of metabolism and skeletal dysplasia

Website

Daisuke Nakada, PhD

nakada@bcm.edu

Focus: Investigation of the bone marrow environment that supports hematopoiesis

Website

Dongsu Park, PhD

Dongsu.Park@bcm.edu

Focus: Imaging, lineage tracing

Ross Poché, PhD

poche@bcm.edu

Focus: Transcriptional regulation of neural crest cells multipotency, neurocritsopathies, vitamin metabolic pathways impacting craniofacial development 

Website

Lisa Wang, MD

LLWANG@txch.org

Focus: Molecular basis of osteosarcoma, RECQL4, Rothmund-Thomson syndrome

Website

Jason Yustein, MD

yustein@bcm.edu

Focus: Molecular and genetic understanding of pediatric sarcomas, model systems of metastasis and therapeutic resistance, pre-clinical therapeutic studies 

Website

Xiang Zhang, PhD

xiangz@bcm.edu

Focus: Bone metastasis

Website